Who We Are

The Media District is comprised of nearly 330 unique property owners, representing 526 parcels and over 350 businesses.

A Board of Directors is elected to make decisions on behalf of the stakeholders with elections occurring each fall. Any property owner in good standing may apply for a seat on the Board of Directors, and any property owner in good standing or representative of a business or property within the BID may serve on one of our committees.

The current Board of Directors include:

David Bass, 7000 Romaine St.

Immediate Past President:
Laurie Goldman, representing Grub Restaurant

Vice President:
Jeffrey Luster, representing LaKretz Crossroads Properties

Vice President:
Rick Howard, Occidental Entertainment Group

Simon Costello, Los Angeles LGBT Center

Thor Lee, representing Television Center

Community Relations:
Martha Demson, representing Sacred Fools Theatre

Wil Anabel, Mader Inc.
Carol Cassella, representing Red Studios
Ashlee Gardner, representing Cat N' Fiddle
Ron Groeper, McCaddenSpace
Patrick Hickey, representing The Post Group
Jacques Massachi, 7000 Santa Monica Blvd.
Miguel Padilla, CIM Group
Sam Pan, Avalon Bay Communities, Inc.
Brian Scane, Paladin Group
Ferris Wehbe, 1248 N. Highland Ave.
Aaron Wilder, representing Robert Herscu


    Nominating/Board Development Committee

    Thu, Jan 24, 2019
    3:00 to 3:30
    1220 N. Highland Ave.

    Board of Directors Monthly Meetings

    Thu, Jan 24, 2019
    3:30 to 4:30
    1220 N. Highland Ave. ANNUAL MEETING